Yet More Blog Misfires

Wow, 5 posts in 24 hours (not counting this one). πŸ˜›

Two of the posts were intentional, the other three were accidents:

  1. I found an old post I wanted to finish, but as I am now blogging in Japanese (not English), I am still learning the different buttons. I hit “publish” (ε…¬ι–‹, a bright, shiny blue button) instead of the less-obvious “save as draft” button (δΈ‹ζ›Έγγ¨γ—γ¦δΏε­˜). I did that on another up-coming post about Dokdo/Takeshima island too. The blue button is so easy to find, while the “draft” button isn’t. πŸ˜›
  2. On another post, I was editing the date, but I accidentally had Japanese keyboard input turned on, so instead of 16, it said οΌ‘οΌ–, which confused my blog service and defaulted to “now”. :p

Admittedly, I am juggling a lot of posts right now. They’re all things I’m really excited to post about, but now I have too many to keep track of. I probably should go back and maybe clean out some drafts that I haven’t updated in a while. πŸ™‚

Just to let things settle down, I will take a break for a few days. Then back to regular schedule. πŸ˜€

Comments and feedback are appreciated as always, thanks!

P.S. It’s the busiest time of year at work due to Holiday preparations, so I am bit more tired and frazzled than usual. Still, there’s lots of cool stuff I want to post, so I have been spending more time at the blog than usual, even while more tired. Makes things a bit more loopy lately. πŸ™‚

Author: Doug

A fellow who dwells upon the Pale Blue Dot who spends his days obsessing over things like Buddhism, KPop music, foreign languages, BSD UNIX and science fiction.

2 thoughts on “Yet More Blog Misfires”

Leave a Reply

