Something Nice for a Saturday Afternoon

Recently I mentioned a certain Japanese group I like, Kanjani Eight, but unlike other groups I post about, I can’t find a good video on Youtube to share with people.1 I was lucky to find this one:

This is one of my favorite songs by Kanjani: Monogram. The animation is done by someone else, but actually I thought they did an great job and it fit the song rather well. I don’t like all Kanjani music, some of it is too silly, but I think this song really shows them at their best.

Anyhow, something to enjoy on a Saturday Afternoon. If people like this, I may try to post other videos that I encounter on weekends, Japanese or Korean.

1 The talent agency, Johnny’s, is particularly strict about their bands and what media they appear on. Compare this to KPop talent agencies that setup channels and post new videos constantly on Youtube. Suffice to say, I think the Japanese talent agencies could learn some marketing techniques from the Korean neighbors. :-/

Author: Doug

A fellow who dwells upon the Pale Blue Dot who spends his days obsessing over things like Buddhism, KPop music, foreign languages, BSD UNIX and science fiction.

Leave a Reply

