Happy Third Blogirthday, JLR!

I almost totally forgot, but my blog has survived a third year as of January 21st. The JLR is now 3 years old!

No one is more surprised than me. πŸ™‚

I have come close to deleting the blog this year a few times out of fatigue and frustration. It’s the same problem every time: I push myself too hard, I don’t balance my life well and get burned out. I take a break, get good advice from my wife, get inspired and start the cycle over and the blog survives another day. ;-p

This, the third year was a busy one. Besides the usual material I changed the blog format somewhat this year. So compared to the 2nd blog-irthday, there is more to celebrate this year.

As for this year, I hope to further refine things and balance other projects with blogging more. So you might notice a slight decline in blogging frequency starting this week. I haven’t decided how much of a decline but it’s an ongoing experiment. πŸ™‚

As always, thank you everyone for your support and readership!

–Doug (a.k.a. “the management”)

Author: Doug

A fellow who dwells upon the Pale Blue Dot who spends his days obsessing over things like Buddhism, KPop music, foreign languages, BSD UNIX and science fiction.

3 thoughts on “Happy Third Blogirthday, JLR!”

Leave a Reply

