Odds and Ends

Hi all,

Just a few odd updates I wanted to share, that are too small to require their own post:

  • The blog has a new URL! The old URL https://klingonbuddhist.wordpress.com is still around for at least another year, but now you can access the blog using https://klingonbuddhist.wordpress.com. This new URL reflects the gradual changes in the blog, and also is much easier to type. :p Feel free to update bookmarks, links, etc.
  • As it is October, and Halloween is coming soon, I am once again reading the Roger Zelazny classic A Night In the Lonesome October. Since the book is divided into 31 chapters, one for each day of October, I am reading them one day at a time. 🙂
  • Lately my language studies have almost totally stopped. This time of year gets extremely busy at work because my company’s business depends on holidays a lot (think “online shopping”). I tend to work mich longer hours. I expected this to happen, since last year my JLPT studies around this time of year too. Anyhow, I don’t have anything useful there to talk about. Once things quiet down in a month or so, I hope things will go back to normal.

Anyhow, I hope readers are happy and well. Take care, everyone!

Author: Doug

A fellow who dwells upon the Pale Blue Dot who spends his days obsessing over things like Buddhism, KPop music, foreign languages, BSD UNIX and science fiction.

Leave a Reply

