Happy Thanksgiving 2012, KPop Style!

Hi all,

I like to post something every year for Thanksgiving, which is my favorite American holiday. No pressure to buy gifts, it’s based on a good premise, and has lots of good food.

Thanksgiving-Brownscombe

However, I really, really struggled to come up with a good Thanksgiving type post this year. I wanted to post an inspiring quote or something, but finally gave up.1 Then, on a whim, I typed “KPop song thank you” and found a great one by 2PM:

2PM is a venerable KPop male group that still commands a huge following by both ladies and men. They’re like the Boyz 2 Men of Korean music. I know a few friends who are 2PM fans. Frankly, I love their song “My Color” which was actually a phone commercial, but totally awesome.2

Ok, it was a real stretch for this Thanksgiving, but after thinking about this for a week, it was the best I could do. Still, I hope you enjoy the song, and I wish you all a very Happy Thanksgiving 2012!

P.S. No posts until Monday. Taking advantage of the Thanksgiving weekend to get some rest.

1 I found plenty of good quotations by Native American leaders from the past, but most of them were (rightfully) unflattering toward the American government, etc. Tecumseh was a really interesting character, for what it’s worth.

2 If you are a Miss A fan too (I am after their latest song), Jia and Fei are part of the pink team.

Author: Doug

A fellow who dwells upon the Pale Blue Dot who spends his days obsessing over things like Buddhism, KPop music, foreign languages, BSD UNIX and science fiction.

Leave a Reply

