My Daughter’s New “Comic”

Another comic my daughter made. She said its about love. :-)

My daughter made this a couple months ago (I thought I lost the photo). She knows that Daddy likes reading Japanese comics sometimes1 and so she wanted to write one too. She explained it was “about love”, though it didn’t really have a story. It’s just scenes of boys and girls falling in love.

She is almost 6 years old now, but it seems that she is more aware of boys and girls now, and the differences between them. She has little girls “crushes” on boy celebrities and certain boys in her school, but nothing serious. I think she’s just becoming a “girl” and less of a “child”.

Also, here’s another comic she drew:

My daughter made her first comic book. It's about rainbows. これは娘のデビュー作で、虹についての漫画です。

This one actually does have a story. In this one, a bolt of lightning somehow becomes a rainbow, and the little girl puts it in her pocket. It doesn’t really make sense, but it’s very cute.

Children’s drawings are a reflection of how they feel and what they are thinking, so when I see these “comics” I feel very happy. She seems to be a happy child, and I hope that she is enjoying her childhood. 🙂

Author: Doug

A fellow who dwells upon the Pale Blue Dot who spends his days obsessing over things like Buddhism, KPop music, foreign languages, BSD UNIX and science fiction.

8 thoughts on “My Daughter’s New “Comic””

  1. the little girl keeping the rainbow in her pocket somehow reminds me of howl’s moving castle’s howl, when he swallowed the shooting star to keep it alive. very cute.

    Like

Leave a Reply

