Thanks for taking the JKLLR survey!

Hi all,

A week has passed and I wanted to thank all those who took the time to fill out my first-ever feedback survey here at the JKLLR.

The results were somewhat surprising to me, and I learned a lot. I was surprised to see so many readers interested in Buddhism for example (it was the #1 answer). I don’t plan on cutting out any subjects from the blog, but I think I will prioritize things a little differently for 2013.

The other surprise was the feedback on blog frequency. It was almost evenly split between people who wanted more posts, and people who wanted fewer, longer posts. The “other” comments were pretty interesting. I laughed hard at the comment “Whenever you want, boss!”. Thanks to whoever wrote that (it’s anonymous, so I can’t see who did).

Because of the split, I might keep the schedule roughly 3 posts a week, but I will try to avoid doing more than that. I suspect a lot of readers are busy and just can’t keep up on more posts. But, time will tell. 🙂

Anyhow, thanks a lot. I learned a lot and enjoyed it.

Author: Doug

A fellow who dwells upon the Pale Blue Dot who spends his days obsessing over things like Buddhism, KPop music, foreign languages, BSD UNIX and science fiction.

One thought on “Thanks for taking the JKLLR survey!”

  1. Hi Doug, I didn’t take the survey. I HATE surveys, but I do like your blog, and three times per week is just fine. I should mention that I get a lot of blogs, but I don’t read most of them, but yours I do.

    Very best,

    Marian Goldberg US Representative, The City of Kyoto, Japan. http://www.kyoto.travel http://www.goldbergontravel.com

    On Fri, Jan 4, 2013 at 7:13 PM, Japan and Korea: Life, Language and Religi

    Like

Leave a Reply

