KPop Saturdays: CNBlue’s “I’m Sorry”

This post is dedicated to my wife and her best friend “S-chan”, who are both fans of CNBlue:

This is their latest hit, and is filmed in London (my wife and I recognized Westminster Abbey and I’m pretty sure I saw Picadilly Circus too), which is another example of KPop groups filming on location.1 I think it’s great as it really brings out the videos more than just dancing in rooms all the time.

CNBlue is also pretty noteworthy because they’re genuine musicians and play their own instruments, while most KPop groups sing and dance exclusively. The lead singer, Jeong Yong-hwa, is quite a handsome guy and also stars in certain well-known K-dramas too.

As for me, I think this song and video are great. It’s gritty, and they really project the “rocker image”, which is ironic because of London’s “mod” culture and such.

Enjoy!

P.S. If you like this, I also highly recommend their song “Lovegirl“.

1 Block-B’s “Nillili Mambo” in Vietnam, Sistar’s “Loving U” in Hawaii or “Alone” in Las Vegas.

Author: Doug

A fellow who dwells upon the Pale Blue Dot who spends his days obsessing over things like Buddhism, KPop music, foreign languages, BSD UNIX and science fiction.

Leave a Reply

