Happy 5th Blog-irthday!

Last week, the blog turned 5 years old!

I started this blog about 5 years ago after deleting a different blog, the Level 8 Buddhist, which was similar to this one, but more narrowly focused on Buddhism only. It was a good blog, but I was getting tangled in arguments with other online Buddhists, and I spent too much time worrying about my image. So, I finally deleted it. Actually, I deleted it twice: once in 2008, and again in 2009.

Ironically, this blog isn’t too much different in style, but the topic is more broad and free-form. Obviously, I enjoy this one more because the blog has lasted much longer.

For the curious, here is the first post of this blog. And here’s the first post of the previous blog, the Level 8 Buddhist, as well as the last.

Of course, I thought about ending this blog too when I got too busy or too depressed,1 but I always found something to write about. And, because of your comments and interest, I feel grateful.

So, here’s to another 5 years of nerdy Buddhist posts, language tips, and random sermons. 😉

Thanks again for your readership!

1 Happens about once or twice a year, but the feeling never lasts very long.

Author: Doug

A fellow who dwells upon the Pale Blue Dot who spends his days obsessing over things like Buddhism, KPop music, foreign languages, BSD UNIX and science fiction.

1 thought on “Happy 5th Blog-irthday!”

Leave a Reply

