Karma and Rebirth: a brief explanation

I was happy to get so much positive feedback from my last video on Ohigan, so I decided to make another one. This one explores the concepts of “karma” (or kamma) and rebirth in the context of Buddhism. It’s a pretty broad and complex subject, so I tried to stick to something very brief. Hope you enjoy. đŸ™‚

Author: Doug

A fellow who dwells upon the Pale Blue Dot who spends his days obsessing over things like Buddhism, KPop music, foreign languages, BSD UNIX and science fiction.

2 thoughts on “Karma and Rebirth: a brief explanation”

  1. truly that short video on Karma, was not what I expected, because I have read so little, and what little I have read was not systematic. I am wondering if everyone in the society practiced the Buddhism you showed in the video (given the limitations of what you wanted to cover) would that society have all of the technological achievements that we have today? And why do you answer so?

    Like

  2. Hm, that’s an interesting question (and apologies for replying so late), but I am not sure how to answer. Doctrines such as ‘no-self’ and ‘rebirth’ have been a fundamental part of Buddhist cultures throughout the world, and they have certainly had an influence, but I can’t say how much.

    Like

Leave a Reply

