Something for the Holidays

Hi Everyone,

Ive been writing this blog for seven years now and have had many readers and visitors since then. Recently I found this old, old post I wrote in 2008 that I wanted to share for the holidays:

https://klingonbuddhist.wordpress.com/2008/12/13/the-maha-santa-claus-sutra/

This is a fake Buddhist sutra about Santa Claus that I wrote by mixing several real sutras and rewriting the text for Santa. It was a fun excercise in making the holidays more “Buddhist”. 

Please enjoy and happy holidays!

Author: Doug

A fellow who dwells upon the Pale Blue Dot who spends his days obsessing over things like Buddhism, KPop music, foreign languages, BSD UNIX and science fiction.

4 thoughts on “Something for the Holidays”

  1. This is really entertaining haha, Really good mix up! I havent posted or liked posts in a while but I still read every post on this blog(Since the first time I joined ofcourse not the old one`s). Since Iv been busy i have been reading the posts through my email without going on the blog. But I thought ill come by the blog today to wish you happy holidays! Keep it up, I really enjoy reading your posts 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

