Even in KPop, All Good Things Must Come To An End

After my second child, Little Guy, was born about 3 years ago, a lot of things changed in my life, and a lot of hobbies and personal projects got put on hold for years, not just months.  This included my love of K-Pop music.

I got so out of touch that when I finally started delving back into K-Pop recently, I was kind of taken back by how much had changed.  Some of the bands I knew and liked had broken up, or had become totally defunct.  Just a few months ago, one of my favorite, 2NE1, had a final goodbye song before breaking up.¹

I am sure there’s lots of new and exciting groups too, but I am not really interested in starting over.  As the last groups I used to follow slowly decline and drop off the scene, there’s a certain Buddhist lesson to this all.

The entertainment industry probably exemplifies this more than anything else, but if you look around, you can see it everywhere.

P.S.  So long, 2NE1.  You were a lot of fun.  😥

¹ Bom was always my favorite member of 2NE1.  I hope she finds the happiness and healing she deserves.  🙂

Author: Doug

A fellow who dwells upon the Pale Blue Dot who spends his days obsessing over things like Buddhism, KPop music, foreign languages, BSD UNIX and science fiction.

Leave a Reply

